Praises!

So, I’m still here, and not incarcerated! lol  My reprieve came yesterday afternoon via a phone call from County, who informed me that I was excused for Monday’s no-show for Jury! Praise God! and Thank You Lord!

I was further informed that my review to consider my doctor’s note for permanent exemption from any future jury duty will take approximately 30 days to process. So I continue to wait, expectantly, laying it at the feet of our Lord for His perfect will to come forth!

So now I know how my daughter felt about the swimming pool (if you follow her blog), as yesterday I felt, oh, so “betrayed” by a friend.  One of our neighbors had a small car they weren’t using and offered to sell it to us for $200.  It was well worth the price, and I was thrilled by their offer; but given my current financial situation, told them it would take me a couple of months to collect the money.  Well, the original owner returned and offered them $400 and bought his own car back.  Now, this was not only another neighbor, but a friend, I thought, who totally undercut my agreement with our mutual neighbor.  To say his actions hurt (a slap on the face would have been far less painful!), is most certainly an understatement.

But I move on….I do forgive them all and I trust that God has something far better for us, and surmising that, just maybe, my friend’s needs may be far worse than mine.

I love Joyce Meyer’s teachings! Philippians 4:8 tells us to think about things that build us up, not tear us down; to allow God’s Word to grow in us and transform our mind; to fix our mind on good things and enjoy the Godly changes it brings. “Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” Philippians 4:8

So today, I choose to focus on the good will and heart of my neighbors; after all, the “good and Godly” things they accomplish far out weigh any negative actions that crop up now and again on our little street of life. They are of good and noble character, and I thank God they are a part of our lives, for they have become family to us.

David Rockefeller once said, “I am convinced that material things can contribute a lot to making one’s life pleasant, but, basically, if you do not have very good friends and relatives who matter to you, life will be really empty and sad and material things cease to be important.”  Well, I choose not to live my life “empty and sad”, so I cherish these very good friends in my life; and as material things come and go, these friends still remain.

All in all, yesterday was a good day, but today will be even better!

And, as a side note, I am truly thankful for my daughter! She has been an inspiration and the impetus in my life as I move forward into all that God has for us! Thank You, Daughter! I love you much!

About timpson

Retired, I sew, quilt, paint, refinish furniture, love to DIY, and surf the net.
This entry was posted in Daughter, Material Things, Neighbors, Praise, Thanksgiving, Waiting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

